

UIPM Commission appointment Proposals

For EB meeting decision on Jan 20-21, Lausanne, Switzerland

First Vice President	Juan Antonio Samaranch
Vice President for Business Affairs	Viacheslav Aminov

Medical Committee:

Chairperson Dr. med. Natalia Ofitserova	BLR	MC member since 2000	
---	-----	----------------------	--

Technical Committee: Additional 6 TDs

Member	Dr. Vladimir Miller	SVK	Vice President NOC Slovakia
Member	Corine Bouzou	FRA	TC member
Member	Marcelo da Silva Goncalez	BRA	TC member
Member	Agnes Kulcsar	HUN	Experienced IJ
Member	Ana Ruth Orellana de Parras	GUA	Experienced IJ
Member	Mihail Prokopenko	BLR	Experienced IJ
Coordinator	Philipp Waeffler	UIPM	Competition Manager

Innovation Commission:

Chairperson	Ivar Sisniega	MEX	Past UIPM 1 st VP
Member	Joel Bouzou	FRA	UIPM VP
Member	Prof. Dr. Holger Preuß	GER	University Mainz
Member	Paul Haines	GBR	Media Production Director, Lagardere
Member	Viacheslav Malishev	GEO	EB member for Development
Coordinator	Leandro Pontes	UIPM	Media and Promotion Manager

Equipment commission:

Chairperson	Janos Martinek	HUN	Secr. Gen. HMPA
Member	Benny Elmann-Larsen	DEN	President DMPA
Member	Endre Kovats Bonamie (Bondi)	ESP	Former TC member
Member	Gary Lu	USA	Absolute Fencing Chairman
Member	Dr. Klaus Hartmann	GER	CEO ZESS, University Siegen
Coordinator	Philipp Waeffler	UIPM	Competition Manager



Anti-Doping Pa	inel:		
Chairperson	Prof. Dr. Fabio Pigozzi	ITA	Past Chairman of UIPM Medical Committee and
			UIPM Honorary member
Member	Anthony Temple QC	GBR	Past President of Pentathlon GB, ECMP EB member
Member	Prof. Eduardo De Rose	BRA	WADA Executive Board Member and Head of Anti-
			Doping Rio 2016 Olympic and Paralympic Games
Member	Tan Sri Dr. Jegathesan	MAS	WADA Health, Medical and Research Committee
	Manikavasagam		Member and Chairman OCA Medical Commission
Member	Prof. Norbert Bachl	AUT	EOC Medical Commission Member and Director
			ÖISM Österreichisches Institut für Sportmedizin,
			Vienna
Coordinator	Radka Hajkova	UIPM	Medical and Anti-Doping Manager

Coaches Committee: Additional 2 members

Member	Jan Bartu	GBR	Performance Director of Pentathlon GB
Member	Istvan Gallai	HUN	Development Manager HMPA

Cultural and Education Commission:

Chairperson	Dr. Klaus Schormann	GER	UIPM President
Member	Tatiana Ardabieva	RUS	Secretary General of ECMP
Member	Fridah B.M. Shiroya	KEN	President MP Fed of Kenya
Member	Andy Archibald	GBR	past athlete / writer
Member	Cassandra Choh	SIN	Vice Pres. SMPA
Coordinator	Pagona Sonndag	UIPM	Executive Assistant for UIPM President

Pierre de Coubertin Commission:

Chairperson	Dr. Klaus Schormann	GER	UIPM President
Member	Prof. Dr. Norbert Müller	GER	President CIPC
Member	Jacques de Navacelle de	FRA	Member CIPC
	Coubertin		
Member	Alain Lunzenfichter	FRA	Hon. Pres. Olympic Journalists
Member	Maribel Luna de Sanz-Agero	GUA	Past Pres. ANPMG
Coordinator	Pagona Sonndag	UIPM	Executive Assistant for UIPM President



Sport for All Co	Sport for All Commission:			
Chairperson	Dr. Klaus Schormann	GER	UIPM President	
Member	Viacheslav Malishev	GEO	UIPM Member for Development	
Member	Bin Zhang	CHN	past UIPM Mem. f. Development	
Member	Pinyo Tolieng	THA	Secr. General MPAT	
Member	Bernhard Petruschinski	GER	TC member, UIPM Instructor Group member	
Coordinator	Maxime Papillon	UIPM	Development Manager	

Para Pentathlon Commission:

Chairperson	Dr. Klaus Schormann	GER	UIPM President
Member	Dr. Walid Sayed	EGY	Past TC Member
Member	Corine Bouzou	FRA	Past TC Member
Member	Mr. Tomas Janko	CZE	Chairman of Pentathlon Section in Dukla
Member			
Coordinator	Radka Hajkova	UIPM	Medical and Anti-doping Manager

Ethic commission:

Chairperson	Berik Imashev	KAZ	UIPM Vice President
Member	Hiltrud Reder	GER	Past Member TC UIPM
Member	Anthony Temple QC	GBR	Past President of Pentathlon GB
Coordinator	Fulvia Lucantonio	UIPM	Legal Counsel

Finance Commission:

2

Chairperson	Dr. Klaus Schormann	GER	UIPM President
Member	John Helmick	USA	UIPM Treasurer
Member	Viacheslav Aminov	RUS	UIPM Vice President for Business Affairs
Member	Gyula Bretz	HUN	UIPM Honorary member/ past UIPM Treasurer
Member	Siegfried Brand	GUA	President of Guatemala MP Fed.
Coordinator	Valérie Russo	UIPM	Administration and Finance Director