Skip to main content

Medical Committee

The Medical Committee is responsible for all medical questions of UIPM and for supervising compliance of UIPM Rules and Policy with WADA requirements. The Medical Committee shall also inform the Secretary-General if there is a report on suspected doping of an A-sample and take part in the elaboration of Rules which may have medical consequences providing basic data for the elaboration thereof and report to the Executive Board on the activities carried out UIPM Medical Delegates.

Candidates to the Medical Committee must be  practising physicians with special knowledge in sports medicine, pharmacology, biochemistry and in laboratory control. 

Update on Nov 30th, 2021

Results of the Election on Nov 27th during the UIPM 2021 Congress:

UIPM Medical Committee (6 spots)

Candidates: Dr. Natalja Ofitserova (BLR), Dr. Atanas Andreev, (BUL), Dr. Doug Stull (USA), Dr. Marco Michelucci (BRA), Dr. Mohamed Ahmed Abdelmonem (EGY) and Dr. Dapeng Bao (CHN)

Total Possible Votes: 92

Valid Votes: 75

Abstentions (Including Blank Votes): 17

Yes 75      Elected    No 0                                                                                                                                                                                      


Update on Sep 28th, 2021

According to Articles 5.4 and 5.5 of UIPM Election Rules, the following candidates nominated by their National Federations and checked by the UIPM Electoral Committee are eligible for the elections to be held during the UIPM 2021 Congress: