Skip to main content

UIPM 2019 Pentathlon and Laser Run World Championships: Men's Individual Finalists

Modern Pentathlon

The world’s top-ranked pentathletes, Jamie Cooke of Great Britain and Valentin Prades of France, will resume their rivalry in the Men’s Final at the UIPM 2019 Pentathlon World Championships after coming through qualifying today.

Last year, Cooke (GBR) defeated Prades (FRA) in the most dramatic finish the sport has ever seen, and the recent 2019 European Championships final went the same way, with gold to Cooke (GBR) and silver to world No.1 Prades (FRA).

On Saturday, September 7 they will go head to head again, with a host of top-ranked athletes for company.

Adam Marosi, Bence Demeter, Gergely Regos and Robert Kasza of Hungary will represent the home nation in the final after they claimed four of the 36 available places.

The first-ever combined UIPM Pentathlon and Laser Run World Championships was officially launched tonight after a spectacular opening ceremony at Kincsem Park in Budapest (HUN).

The Women’s Final also kicked off tonight with the Fencing Ranking Round. Volha Silkina of Belarus was the leading scorer on 28V/7D ahead of her team-mate Iryna Prasiantsova (BLR, 26V/9D), Elodie Clouvel (FRA, 25V/10D) and Kim Sunwoo of Korea (25V/10D).

The Fencing Bonus Round and other events in the Women’s Final will follow tomorrow (September 6).

Live stream of the finals will be available on UIPM TV and up-to-date results of all competitions are available at the UIPM website.

The list of qualified athletes for the Women's Individual Final is:

Rank Name Nation MP Points
1 ZHANG Linbin CHN 1137
2 JUN Woongtae KOR 1136
3 COOKE James GBR 1135
4 BELAUD Valentin FRA 1133
5 DOGUE Marvin Faly GER 1132
6 ELGENDY Ahmed EGY 1131
7 KINDERIS Justinas LTU 1131
8 LEE Jihun KOR 1131
10 DEMETER Bence HUN 1131
11 LIEBIG Fabian GER 1130
12 LIFANOV Alexander RUS 1129
13 TOOLIS Thomas GBR 1128
14 VLACH Martin CZE 1128
15 REGOS Gergely HUN 1128
16 CHOONG Joseph GBR 1128
17 HAMAD Eslam EGY 1128
18 PALAZKOV Ilya BLR 1127
19 STASIAK Sebastian POL 1127
20 STASKIEWICZ Szymon POL 1126
21 MAROSI Adam HUN 1125
22 GRYCZ Marek CZE 1125
23 DOGUE Patrick GER 1124
24 SUKHAREV Vladislav KAZ 1124
25 LUO Shuai CHN 1124
26 KALIMULLIN Danil RUS 1123
27 CARRILLO Duilio MEX 1122
28 PRADES Valentin FRA 1121
29 TSIKHANAU Pavel BLR 1121
30 JUNG Jinhwa KOR 1121
31 KASZA Robert HUN 1120
32 COLASANTI Daniele ITA 1119
33 DE LUCA Riccardo ITA 1117
34 CURRY Samuel GBR 1117
35 ZVEDENIUK Pavlo UKR 1114
36 SEO Changwan KOR 1114

Upcoming events